top of page

Gratitude


Family, to many, is the most important thing is life. The difference of people's perception of family is not from the meaning, but what family is to them. While my blood relatives are my very best friends, and my brother and I are basically the same person, this is not the case for everyone and there is nothing wrong with that.

How do you define family?

Is it who brought you into this world? Who taught you how to eat? Who demonstrated how to take your first steps? Who paid for you to come to school? Or simply who shows unconditional love and appreciation? Regardless if it is one of these things or something completely different, your definition is what you should value. Family is something that can never be replaced. I love my immediate family, but coming to Appalchian State University has given me an enirely different family. My field hockey teammates are all like my sisters and my roommates and I might as well be related.

As we realize how important these things are throughout life, it is important to let each other know how much we appreciate one another and what their relationship means to us. I personally value someone simply telling me. Whether its face-to-face, a phone call, a note or a text message, words mean a lot. Find out what your family's love languages are and make sure to let them know how much you appreciate them!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page