top of page

Find your Om


Finding your Om is the best way to find happiness within yourself!

My first week of yoga- I have found something I am determined to become good in. If you have never tried out a Yoga class, you need to go! First, you will realize it is extremely physically fit.

After struggling about the unfortunate news that I would never run again, I decided I needed to find other ways to stay active and clear my mind. My initial thoughts were swimming and biking, and then I realized there are so many more options out there! I met with a professor who gave me multiple suggestions, from yoga to barre classes, water aerobics to spinning, and so forth. I opted to try yoga first.

My experience was surreal. It was relaxing and hard, yet positive and mind clearing all at the same time. I realized there was so much more out there to keep me in shape than just running. The peace of mind that some runners get was always something that I lacked. I was also decent at running, but never had a burning desire to do it. Yoga however gave me an entirely different state of mind. I cannot to go back after my sessions end and am getting such a mental and emotional aspect from yoga, that I never experienced from running.

They say everything happens for a reason. While it is hard for me to wrap my head around not competing ever again- I truly believe this hurdle in life was placed there for me to discover something even more longevity.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page